About us

Conference Series on

Nonlinear Science and Complexity

This conference series provides a place to exchange recent developments, discoveries and progresses on Nonlinear Science and Complexity. The aims of the conference series are to present the fundamental and frontier theories and techniques for modern science and technology; to stimulate more research interest for exploration of nonlinear science and complexity and; to directly pass the new knowledge to the young generation, engineers and technologists in the corresponding fields.

The conference series focus on the recent developments, findings and progresses on fundamental theories and principles, analytical and symbolic approaches, computational techniques in nonlinear physical science and nonlinear mathematics.

The first conference on Nonlinear Science and Complexity was held at Beijing, 2006. Since then, the conference has been held in different places internationally for each two years. In addition, the conferences on Nonlinear Dynamics and Complexity were held occasionally as complementary conferences in the conference series to satisfy scientific community demanding for presenting new results and discovers. The high-quality book chapters and monographs on nonlinear science and complexity have been mainly being published in Book series

To promote research and development in such vital science and engineering fields, this conference series set four awards

  • Lagrange Award for lifetime achievements in nonlinear physical science since 2008
  • G.M. Zaslavsky Award for breakthrough achievements in nonlinear physical science since 2010
  • V. Afraimovich Award for outstanding young scholars in nonlinear physical science since 2020
  • C. S. Hsu Award for distinguished scholars in nonlinear dynamics and control since 2020

 Conference series yearbook (2006-present)